You all know I have a few hundred hobbies. One of my more recent, and current favs, is photography. In the spring, I finally broke down and read the manual to my camera, and then read some more about how to use it and started practicing. Whew, is it a lot more work than I ever thought. Typically by now I would have quit and moved on to something else. But a strange thing happened: I really enjoy the work. I love to think about a photo I want to take and try to figure out how to make it happen.  And then when it doesn’t happen exactly how I planned, to learn how to fix it in editing.

I have several friends and family members who are amazing photographers and who share their work all the time. I admit, I’m pretty intimidated by putting my work out there when it pales in comparison to theirs. But I am not getting any younger and I have to start somewhere right?

So this is where YOU come in. I’ve come a long way in the past six months but I want to go even further. My kids are pretty sick of modeling for me and I’m running out of bribes. So, here is my call for warm bodies and faces. Please won’t you help me practice? Bring me your kids, your families, your parents, your grandparents, your pets, your pet rocks, whatever you would like to have photographed. I promise to be very reasonably priced!

I’m open to any ideas you have and any locations you have in mind. I haven’t worked out all the details yet but we can talk. In the meantime, here are the latest and greatest–a Reiher/Lowry/Collins family shoot from two Fridays ago. I think they turned out well. What do you think? (Call me [I’m making the phone sign with my pinky and thumb]).

