I made some yummy tuna steak tonight. Let me tell you about it. It starts with a package of ground turkey that we were going to eat not looking so great and a pretty bare fridge. Luckily, I had some tuna in the freezer and nothing else so tuna it was.

I literally used the first recipe I found on All Recipes after Googling “tuna steak marinade.” It looked good so I went with it. As per usual, I glanced over the ingredients and then started putting it together before I realized I didn’t have everything exactly.

I didn’t have 1/4 cup of orange juice but I did have three leftover orange slices from lunch in the fridge. It was sort of enough. I didn’t have parsley but I did have cilantro, because every time you have to buy cilantro you are forced to buy it in six-pound bundles. And then after you use the one tablespoon in the first recipe you leave it in the fridge for weeks, hoping to use it again even though it’ll probably get all slimy before you do.

I mixed the rest of the ingredients together and marinaded the hell out of those tuna steaks. And then I grilled the hell out of them. All by my little old self. And I took some pictures of them with my cell phone I was so proud.

You put the tuna in, you pull the tuna out…

I think my best grill job ever.

Anywho, here is the recipe.

