Did you notice my new header? The one that looks all official and stuff? That was designed by none other than the fabulous Monique Frecker. Thanks so much for your fabulous work!!

In the past nine months or so, since I started to post more regularly, things have moved along quite nicely. I have a total of 279 followers: 47 are hard-core blog subscribers (yay!), 2 come from WordPress.com (not sure who you are–but yay! anyway), and 230 of you come from Facebook (yay! yay! yay!).

To that end, check out my new Facebook page, got your nose. I am hoping to get this to upload through that page instead of through my own Facebook page. Though at this moment my own page has a wider audience so I might duplicate for a while.

I don’t know where this is going, but I do know that a couple of years ago I just sat down and wrote this and originally the blog had a different name and it was mostly going to be about cooking. But then shortly thereafter I realized that I couldn’t pigeonhole myself. As any of you who know me know, I’m always juggling a variety of things at any given time. And that I hate to be bored.

Some might say there is a pill for that.

So to have about 270 new followers in less than a year is amazing to me. I can’t believe people are interested in what I have to say. Thanks again everyone. I hope to check back again this time next year and see even more interest…and the year after that and the year after that and the year after that…until I’m queen of the world!

(Throws cape over shoulders and exits stage left.)

