I often make, and break, my new year’s resolutions. This year I am determined to quit making excuses and dropping all my resolutions by April. I figure if I write them all down then maybe I won’t “forget” what I promised myself I’d do this year. I think my resolutions are pretty achievable and within my control. So here they are, in no particular order:

1) To lose that last last 10 pounds, dammit. (Well, it used to be less before the holidays.)

2) To add weight training to my routine instead of mostly cardio.

3) To run the Flying Pig relay or if that doesn’t work then at least the 5 or 10k. (Why not the half or full marathon you ask? Because I just never want to run that far.)

4) To not have a raging hangover on Julia’s 4th birthday, like I did for her 2nd and 3rd birthdays (mom of the year, anyone?).

5) To work on finishing that book I started in 2010. I mean REALLY make an effort.

6) To reach 100 subscribers on my blog (so what are you waiting for already?).  Also, to make the design of the blog look better overall.

7) To jump out of a plane.

8) Ha ha.

9) To start traveling again and especially for Jay and I to take a trip without the kids for our 10th anniversary in June.

10) To buck up and quit teaching that Pilates class. I keep threatening to do it. I should just do it already.

2011 was better than 2010 for sure, but I have a feeling 2012 is going to be even better. Knock on wood, throw salt over my shoulder, pour some out for my dead homies, etc.

Happy New Year everyone!

