Ahhhhhh…I finally feel a bit caught up on things. The past two days I have been kicking ass and taking names. I mentioned a while back that I wanted to make bedding for the doll crib that matched Julia’s. She has been asking for a bed for her stuffed bear. She actually wanted bunk beds (for all of bear’s sleepovers?) but this will have to be good enough.

I had a bunch of material left over from the curtains I made and the quilt her great grandma made (I’ll post those pics one day). So I whipped up a little mattress, pillow, and comforter for it. I had some fun doing it even if it looks like I put it together in a couple of hours a few days before Christmas. Because I did.

The pillow could have been stuffed a little more and the quilt maybe a little less but overall I think it was a success. I had to keep reminding myself that it was for a three year old’s stuffed bear and to not get too caught up in it.

So that’ a big CHECK on the list! Now on to the next thing.

The mattress and pillow.

The quilt.

 

After I made the bed.

 

 

 

 

 

