No, that’s not what I am right now, but that would have been a good blog post a couple weekends ago, if I could have gotten off the kitchen floor. But no, we’ll save that for another time. Today’s post is about our first foray into pickling! We had quite a few cucumbers lying around from the garden and so I bought some pickle mix at the store. We didn’t really have the perfect jarring tools, and in fact, had none of the perfect jarring tools, but we ended up making it work with half a dozen or so boiling pots on the stove and several pairs of tongs. Always one to throw caution to the wind, I transferred boiling liquid to hot, glass jars in shorts and barefoot. Dumb, yes, however, I somehow managed to not scald my legs or boil my feet off. And the pickles were not bad either. Success!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

* I have such nice pictures and can’t figure out how to make them large and in charge…help!

