I’ve led a pretty lame life as of late, but here is a quick bean salad recipe I wanted to share with you over the (last) weekend. But forgot…so now it’s Wednesday Monday and you can make it this weekend! So now you have time to prepare! Hurray for you! (I promise to bring you up to date soon…)

White Bean Salad (borrowed and bastardized from Amy Bodley)

Two cans of cannellini beans (drained and rinsed)

Two to four cloves of garlic, minced (depending on how much you like)

Half a pint of cherry or grape tomatoes, halved

Olive oil (2-3-4-5 tablespoons, I just guess)

Salt and pepper to taste

Basil, one bunch, cut into long strips

Toss everything together but leave the basil for when you are ready to serve it or it loses its lovely green color.

Enjoy!

This salad was so good. I couldn't stop eating it. Even the kids liked it!

