I’ll tell you how mine will grow: well. That’s the hope anyway. I have to give all the credit to Jay though. Our garden used to be here:

We crammed it all in here.

We just had a couple of tomato plants crowded into the small space and some basil and one pepper or so. Really too much for the area. So Jay built a frame for the garden this year and moved it to a sunnier patch in the yard. We have planted six tomato plants, four basil, five cucumber, a jalapeno, a yellow pepper, and some garlic and onions. Actually it was quite a bit larger than I had expected and I really hope we can figure out what to do with all the tomatoes. Anyone know how to can or jar or have any ideas?

Jay also cleaned and sealed the deck last weekend. I don’t have any before pictures but I’ll post an after soon (we’ve since mulched and I need new pics). And check out those lovely blue planters. I spray painted them! Pick your jaw up off the floor–it’s true! I love spray paint!

These used to be tan. This blue is so much better.

So I just wanted to check in today, show off our lovely garden. I promise to post more pics as it grows and maybe some pictures of food I made from the garden. That’s going to be the best part.

Isn't she lovely?

* I took these pictures a week and a half ago and I cannot believe how much it has grown since then. I’ll update soon. It’s gorgeous. It truly makes me happy. There’s even a bud on one of the cucumbers and one of the tomatoes. Yay!

